Cork’d: Is Aquitaine the next Tuscany? A look at Wine Tourism in Bordeaux

Ch. de Camarsac in the Entre-deux-Mers region

When I first arrived in Bordeaux I had the opportunity to spend a day in Médoc. The idea of visiting one of Bordeaux’s, if not all of France’s, most prolific wine regions really excited me. So when I told my then-landlady about my plans, I was quite surprised with her response: “Ugh, I don’t like Médoc. The region’s ugly―everything’s flat and marshy-completely boring.” [Read more]

Leave a Reply

